Academic Toolbox Renewal

This website is an historical archive and is no longer updated - for contemporary assistance please see our Quercus Support Resources website.

There are a number of institutional committees that will be discussing our Academic Toolbox over the coming months and years.

students outside

The Academic Toolbox Reference Group (ATRG) is a multi-divisional, tri-campus advisory group to the Academic & Collaborative Technologies group, and serves as a forum for the discussion of planning strategies and priorities vis-à-vis enterprise instructional technologies.
Chair: Prof. Maureen Gottesman

The Teaching, Learning and Technology Advisory Committee (TLTAC) a high-level consultative body to guide policy and operations in all aspects related to the advancement of teaching and learning in the University and the use of information technologies in teaching and learning consistent with university policy.
Chair: Prof. Susan McCahan

The IT Leaders Forum fosters open discussion and communication between IT Leaders and stakeholders from all three campuses. This forum enables active exchange of information relating to upcoming service changes, discussion about IT issues that affect service provisioning to clients, and creates opportunity for collaboration.
Chair: Larry Harrison, Rotman School of Management

The Toolbox End-User Support Team (T.E.S.T) is a tri-campus forum for providers of campus / division- level support of Blackboard and Portal tools. T.E.S.T liaises with ACT and provides updates to each member’s individual constituencies <>
Chair: Jen Gordon, School of Continuing Studies